Association canadienne-française de l’Ontario, Conseil régional des Mille-Îles

Employment Services

Our priorities

  • To raise political awareness of the needs of Francophones in the region
  • To reunite the diverse groups of interests in the French community
  • To intervene on all government levels in order to defend and promote the French-speaking community.
  • To offer employment services in both official languages
  • To support French language cultural events

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Baby changing table in the restroom

Our services

  • Provide employability services
  • Provide settlement services to immigrants
  • Distribute a welcome kit for the French-speaking newcomers in Kingston called “Bienvenue à Kingston”
  • Update and edit the French Services Directory “Répertoire des services de santé en français
  • Offer support to the public in the wording of complaints regarding unsatisfactory or lack of services in French
  • Organize an annual French Language Services Fair
  • Give several awards to students to foster pride of speaking French
  • Promote French language cultural events that take place into Thousand Islands Region

Our Mission

Promote and ensure the integration, involvement, representation and support of the French-speaking community of the Thousand Island region to ensure its continuity.

ACFOMI Employment Services, ACFOMI Immigrant Services and French-Language Services are integral part of the ACFO Mille-Îles.

Our Values

The Association believes in honesty, transparency, cooperation, harmony and respect.

Our Team

Michèle Dubois

Michèle Dubois

Executive Director

 mdubois@acfomi.org
Ext. 127

Elise Wheatley

Elise Wheatley

Administrative Assistant

 ewheatley@acfomi.org
Ext. 121

Erika Lamon

Erika Lamon

Office Agent & Community Liaison

Community

 elamon@acfomi.org
Ext. 130

Yves Mayrand

Yves Mayrand

Bilingual Resource & Information Agent

Resources & Information

ymayrand@acfomi.org
Ext. 133

Natália Martins

Natália Martins

Settlement Counsellor

Immigrant Services

 nmartins@acfomi.org
Ext. 122

Julie Langlois Caisse

Julie Langlois Caisse

Youth Employment Advisor

Services for Youth

 jlangloiscaisse@acfomi.org
Ext. 134

Manassé Maniragaba

Manassé Maniragaba

Youth Employment Advisor

Services for Youth

 mmaniragaba@acfomi.org
Ext. 124

Max Nolet

Max Nolet

Youth Employment Advisor

Services for Youth

 mnolet@acfomi.org
Ext. 125

Diane Sabourin

Diane Sabourin

Employment Advisor

Employment Services

 dsabourin@acfomi.org
Ext. 128

Jackie Aalders

Jackie Aalders

Employment Advisor

Employment Services

 jaalders@acfomi.org
Ext. 123

Kathy Morin

Kathy Morin

Employment Advisor

Employment Services

 kmorin@acfomi.org
Ext. 131

Carl Sadler

Carl Sadler

Job Developer

Employer Services

 csadler@acfomi.org
Ext. 132

Kim Gratton

Kim Gratton

Job Developer

Employer Services

 kgratton@acfomi.org
Ext. 129

Board of Directors

Chairperson

Vice-Chairperson

Sharon Sommier-Mulligan

Treasurer

Chantal Hudon

Secretary

Dominique Tremblay

Executive Director

Michèle Dubois

Councillors

Claire Pépin
Claude L. Roy
Élaine Constant
Antoine Beyret
Mackenzie Rideout

Cherchez-vous un emploi?

Visitez notre babillard d’emploi pour trouver des nouveaux emplois disponibles à Kingston aujourd’hui.

Our services are funded by:

Association canadienne-française de l’Ontario, Conseil régional des Mille-Îles

Follow us:

Contact us:

Barriefield Centre
760, Highway 15,
Kingston, ON K7L 0C3

(613) 546-7863
1(800) 561-4695 (toll-free)
Fax: 613 546-4695

  info@acfomi.org

Hours of operation:

Monday: 8:30am – 6:00pm
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday: 8:30am – 4:30pm
Friday: 8:30am – 3:00pm