SOCIAL AND COOPERATIVE ENTREPRENEURSHIP

TRAINING WORKSHOPS

As part of the Welcoming & Settlement Centre of Kingston, ACFO Mille-Îles in collaboration with the Cooperation Council of Ontario (CCO) presents a series of workshops on social and cooperative (co-op) entrepreneurship.

The Collective Entrepreneurship webinar series offers permanent residents training that will allow them to gain the knowledge to eventually create a social enterprise or co-op. This webinar series promotes collective entrepreneurship that allows immigrant newcomers to contribute to society and the local economy.

The Co-op Model 101

Thursday April 15, 2021 at 5 p.m.

This presentation will cover the essential elements to understand the inner workings of the co-operative movement. Topics of the workshop include the history of the co-op model, the history of the co-op movement in Canada and more specifically Ontario, the specificities of the model compared to other forms of business, as well as inspiring examples.

Co-op laws, regulations, and permits

Thursday May 13, 2021 at 5 p.m.

Are you often lost in the legalities of a co-op from how to register your business to managing their regulations? This workshop will give you a better understanding of the legal workings of a co-op. This workshop will also teach you your rights and obligations when working with a co-op and you will be capable of registering your own co-op project.

Business plans and the blueprints for a successful business

Thursday June 10, 2021 at 5 p.m. 

A business plan is an essential tool for all entrepreneurs. Foremost, a tool for making the conceptualization of your project a reality, the business plan is proof of your credibility and that of your business. Join us as we identify the steps to follow and learn the best practices.

Please fill out the form below

I would like to participate in the following workshops:

How did you hear about the workshop?

How did you hear about ACFOMI services?

4 + 10 =

Thank you to our community partners

Our Mission

ACFO Mille-Îles strives for the development, growth, and the linguistic, cultural, socio-community and associative vitality of the French speaking community of the Thousand Islands.

Our Values

We believe in honesty, transparency, cooperation, harmony and respect.

Wheelchair accessible

Baby changing table in the restroom

Hours of Operation:

Monday: 8:30 a.m. to noon, 1:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to noon, 1:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to noon, 1:00  to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to noon, 1:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to noon, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

Appointments outside of business hours are available upon request

ATELIERS DE FORMATION ENTREPRENEURIAT

SOCIAL ET COOPÉRATIF

Dans le cadre du projet Carrefour d’accueil et d’établissement francophone de Kingston, l’Association canadienne-française de l’Ontario Conseil régional des Mille-Îles (ACFOMI), en collaboration avec le Conseil de la coopération de l’Ontario (CCO), présente une série de webinaires sur l’entrepreneuriat social et coopératif. 

La formation en entrepreneuriat collectif offre de la formation aux immigrants qui leur permettra d’acquérir les connaissances nécessaires pour éventuellement créer une entreprise sociale ou de coopération. La formation favorisera les initiatives d’entrepreneuriat collectif qui permettent aux nouveaux arrivants de contribuer à la société et l’économie de la région.

Le modèle coopératif 101

Jeudi 15 avril 2021 à 18 h 15

L’atelier « Le modèle coopératif 101 » couvrira les éléments essentiels pour comprendre les rouages du mouvement coopératif. Parmi les éléments survolés, nous retrouvons : l’histoire du développement du modèle coopératif, l’histoire du mouvement coopératif au Canada, et plus précisément en Ontario, les particularités du modèle par rapport à d’autres formes d’entreprises, ainsi que différents exemples à s’inspirer.

Lois, réglementation et enregistrement d'une coopérative

Jeudi 13 mai 2021 à 18 h 15

Vous vous perdez très souvent dans l’aspect légal des coopératives, leur enregistrement, leur réglementation ? Cet atelier vous permettra de mieux comprendre les rouages légaux des coopératives en Ontario. Cet atelier vous permettra d’apprendre les droits et obligations liées aux coopératives et vous serez en mesure d’enregistrer votre projet de coopérative en toutes connaissances de choses.

Le plan d’affaires et le canevas d’affaires réussi

Jeudi 10 juin 2021 à 18 h 15

Le plan d’affaires est un outil incontournable pour tout entrepreneur. D’abord un outil permettant de concrétiser la conceptualisation de votre projet, le plan d’affaires est le gage de votre crédibilité et de celle de votre entreprise. Joignez l’atelier « Le plan d’affaires et le canevas d’affaires réussi » pour cerner les étapes à suivre et connaître les bonnes pratiques.

Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous

Je souhaite participer aux ateliers suivants :

Comment avez-vous entendu parler des ateliers d'entrepreneuriat social et collectif ?

Comment avez-vous entendu parler des services de l'ACFOMI ?

3 + 1 =

Merci à nos partenaires commutaires 

Notre mission

L’ACFO Mille-Îles œuvre au développement, à l’épanouissement et à la vitalité linguistique, culturelle, sociocommunautaire et associative de la communauté d’expression française de la région des Mille-Îles.

Nos valeurs

Nous croyons à l’honnêteté, la transparence, la coopération, l’harmonie et le respect.

Accessible aux fauteuils roulants

Table à langer pour bébés dans la salle de bain

Heures de service

Lundi : 8h30 à 12h00 et de
13h00 à 18h00
Mardi : 8h30 à 12h00 et de
13h00 à 16h30

Mercredi : 8h30 à 12h00 et de
13h00 à 16h30

Jeudi : 8h30 à 12h00 et de
13h00 à 16h30

Vendredi : 8h30 à 12h00 et de
13h00 à 16h30

Rendez-vous en dehors des heures d'ouverture disponibles sur demande